L'objectif de l'aide financière dans le cadre du programme de soutien aux apprenants est d’assurer l’apprentissage continu des enfants, des jeunes et des élèves pour l'année scolaire 2020-2021 pendant la pandémie de COVID-19.

Le programme de soutien aux apprenants versera aux demandeurs admissibles un paiement unique de :

  • 200 $ pour chaque enfant ou jeune jusqu'à la douzième année
  • 250 $ pour chaque enfant ou jeune de moins de 21 ans ayant des besoins particuliers
Un parent ou un tuteur peut faire une demande pour son enfant ou son jeune. Un seul parent ou tuteur peut faire une demande pour chaque enfant ou jeune. Le parent ou le tuteur doit avoir la garde de l'enfant ou du jeune. Il peut s'agir d'un parent ou d'un tuteur ayant la garde partagée. Il appartient aux parents ou aux tuteurs de l'enfant de déterminer qui fera la demande. Le Ministère n'a rien à voir avec ces décisions.

Pour les élèves du secondaire âgés de plus de 18 ans, l'élève peut présenter sa propre demande, ou un de ses parents ou tuteurs peut faire la demande. Une seule demande sera acceptée par enfant, jeune ou élève. Les demandes en double ne seront pas acceptées. Le Ministère n'a rien à voir avec les décisions concernant les personnes qui doivent faire une demande dans le cadre du programme de soutien aux apprenants.

Vous devez soumettre une seule demande par enfant, jeune ou élève pour recevoir l’allocation. Chaque demande sera vérifiée et traitée séparément, avec une allocation distincte. Ainsi, si vous avez plusieurs enfants ou jeunes, vous ne recevrez peut-être pas les allocations au même moment.

Les paiements seront retardés ou refusés si les renseignements fournis sont incomplets ou inexacts. Il se peut que nous communiquions avec vous pour vérifier les renseignements fournis.

Le moyen le plus simple de recevoir l’allocation est le virement électronique. Il vous suffit d'avoir accès à vos services bancaires sur Internet et une adresse électronique valide.

Vous pouvez aussi choisir de recevoir l’allocation par dépôt direct. Dans ce cas, veuillez avoir vos renseignements bancaires à portée de main avant de commencer cette demande (nom de la banque, numéro de succursale et numéro de compte).

Une fois votre demande soumise, vous verrez le numéro de confirmation de votre demande. Veuillez noter ce numéro et le nom de l'enfant associé. Vous recevrez un courriel dans un délai de 1 à 5 jours ouvrables contenant ce numéro, confirmant que nous avons bien reçu votre demande. Vérifiez vos pourriels au cas où le courriel de confirmation s’y retrouverait par erreur. Prenez ce numéro en note.

La date limite pour faire une demande est le 8 février 2021. Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur Ontario.ca/SoutienAuxApprenants. Pour obtenir de l'aide ou pour toute question concernant la présente demande, veuillez communiquer avec le service d'assistance du programme au 1-888-444-3770. ATS (pour les personnes malentendantes) : 1-800-268-7095.

Information sur l’enfant ou l’élève

Date de naissance :
   
Remarque : Si l'école virtuelle ne figure pas sur la liste, veuillez sélectionner le conseil scolaire et l'école que l'élève fréquenterait s'il suivait un apprentissage présentiel (c.-à-d. l'école d’origine).
 

Information sur le parent ou le tuteur

 
Remarque : Les élèves de secondaire âgés de 18 ans ou plus qui font leur demande doivent saisir leurs propres informations (et non celles de leur parent ou de leur tuteur) dans la section ci-dessous.

Renseignements bancaires

Obtenir l’allocation

Vous avez le choix d’obtenir l’allocation par virement électronique ou dépôt direct.

Il faut prévoir environ deux semaines pour recevoir le paiement par ces modes. Les deux semaines sont un délai approximatif, donc la vérification et le traitement de certaines demandes pourraient prendre plus de temps. Toutes les demandes reçues seront traitées.

Le virement électronique est le mode de paiement le plus simple

Pour recevoir l’allocation par virement électronique, veuillez cocher la case ci-dessous.

Après le traitement de votre demande, vous recevrez deux courriels. Le premier courriel contiendra le mot de passe et le second le transfert d’argent, avec le logo Interac. Vérifiez vos pourriels au cas où les courriels s’y retrouveraient par erreur.

Important : Les instructions concernant le mot de passe ne s’appliquent pas si vous avez configuré un « dépôt direct » à votre compte bancaire. Si tel est le cas, l’allocation du programme de soutien aux apprenants sera automatiquement versée au compte associé à l’adresse courriel fournie.
 

Dépôt direct

Vous recevrez l’allocation par dépôt direct. Vous devez fournir vos renseignements bancaires pour recevoir ce paiement.

Vous n’êtes pas en mesure d’encaisser un virement électronique ou un dépôt direct?

Si vous n’avez pas de compte bancaire et ne pouvez pas accepter un virement électronique, vous pouvez demander à recevoir un chèque. Le chèque sera posté à l’adresse fournie plus haut. Veuillez prévoir quelques semaines ou mois pour recevoir le paiement ainsi.
   
Attestation
  J’atteste que les renseignements fournis dans ma demande sont véridiques et exacts. Je comprends qu’en cas d’erreur dans mes renseignements, on peut me donner la possibilité de la corriger. Je comprends aussi que si l’argent de soutien aux apprenants m’est versé et que mes renseignements sont par la suite jugés incorrects ou qu’il est établi que je n’avais pas droit à l’allocation, je peux être tenu de rembourser cet argent.
Le ministère de l'Éducation recueille vos renseignements personnels à partir de ce formulaire conformément au paragraphe 3 de la sous-section 8.1(1) de la Loi sur l’éducation. Vos renseignements personnels seront utilisés dans le but de gérer et d’évaluer le programme de soutien aux apprenants.

Il se peut qu’ils soient divulgués au ministère des Services gouvernementaux et des Services aux consommateurs pour la gestion du programme, notamment pour valider votre admissibilité. Vos renseignements personnels peuvent également être divulgués au ministère des Finances et à d'autres ministères du gouvernement de l'Ontario pour les besoins de la gestion du programme.

En faisant une demande dans le cadre du programme de soutien aux apprenants, vous consentez également à ce que le ministère de l'Éducation recueille indirectement des renseignements personnels à votre sujet aux fins de la gestion du programme. En soumettant cette demande, vous confirmez également que les renseignements que vous avez fournis sont exacts et véridiques, et que votre demande n’est pas frauduleuse. Pour lutter contre la fraude, le ministère de l’Éducation peut vérifier, au besoin, les renseignements fournis dans le cadre de ce programme.

Si vous (dans le cas d'un demandeur âgé de 18 ans et plus inscrit à l’école secondaire) ou votre enfant êtes inscrit dans une école publique, les renseignements de la demande seront validés à partir du dossier scolaire pour confirmer l’admissibilité au programme.

« Gérer » le programme comprend la planification et l'exécution du programme de soutien aux apprenants, les activités d’évaluation, de suivi, de prévention et de détection nécessaires pour lutter contre la fraude, et le recouvrement des paiements non autorisés.

Si vous avez des questions sur la collecte, l'utilisation ou la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels recueillis dans ce formulaire, veuillez communiquer avec le service d'assistance du programme au 888-444-3770.
Conditions générales
1. Objectif des allocations
L'objectif de l'aide financière dans le cadre du programme de soutien aux apprenants est d’assurer l’apprentissage continu des enfants, des jeunes et des élèves pour l'année scolaire 2020-2021 pendant la pandémie de COVID-19.

2. Admissibilité
En faisant une demande au programme de soutien aux apprenants, vous confirmez que les renseignements d'admissibilité fournis sont exacts et véridiques. Les paiements seront retardés ou refusés si les renseignements fournis sont incomplets ou inexacts.

3. Exigence possible de pièces justificatives
De temps en temps, le ministère de l'Éducation peut vous contacter pour vous demander des pièces justificatives afin de confirmer votre admissibilité. Le ministère de l'Éducation se réserve le droit de refuser des paiements en l'absence de tels documents.

4. Possibilité de recours
Si les renseignements fournis sont jugés incorrects ou ne peuvent être validés d'une autre manière, vous pourriez avoir la possibilité de présenter une nouvelle demande.

5. Fraude relative à l’allocation
Si vous recevez l’allocation pour apprenants et qu'il est établi que vous n'aviez pas droit à ce paiement, vous devrez rembourser le montant dans les plus brefs délais. Le ministère de l'Éducation se réserve le droit de prendre toute autre mesure corrective qu'il juge nécessaire dans de telles circonstances, notamment en engageant une action civile pour récupérer les fonds et en renvoyant les demandes frauduleuses présumées à la police pour enquête.

6. Indemnisation
Vous acceptez d'indemniser et de dégager de toute responsabilité la province de l'Ontario, ses employés et ses agents en cas de pertes, de réclamations, de dommages, d’actions, de causes d'action, de plaintes, de coûts ou dépenses faits ou engagés par le ministère de l'Éducation relativement à toute mauvaise utilisation des fonds du programme de soutien aux apprenants ou à tout autre acte répréhensible lié à ce financement.

7. Non-cession
En faisant une demande au programme de soutien aux apprenants, vous acceptez de ne pas céder ce contrat à un tiers.

8. Tribunal
Le présent contrat sera régi conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario. En cliquant sur le bouton « Soumettre » ci-dessous, vous acceptez les conditions générales du financement mentionnées ci-dessus. Le fait de cliquer sur le bouton « Soumettre » constitue votre signature électronique à ce contrat.

Par mesure de protection contre les pourriels automatisés, nous vous demandons de taper les chiffres qui apparaissent dans l’image ci-dessous avant de soumettre votre demande.
Accessibilité
Nous nous engageons à garantir l’accessibilité des services à la clientèle. Nous pouvons, le cas échéant, prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour offrir un format qui correspond à vos besoins en matière d’accessibilité. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter à 1-888-444-3770.

Assistance
Pour toute assistance ou question concernant cette demande, veuillez communiquer avec le service d’assistance téléphonique du programme au 1 888 444-3770.
ATS (pour les malentendants) : 1 800 268-7095.


Examiner et soumettre

Veuillez vérifier l'exactitude des renseignements que vous avez fournis ci-dessus. Veuillez noter que les paiements seront retardés ou refusés si les renseignements fournis sont incomplets ou inexacts.

Une fois que vous avez confirmé que les renseignements ci-dessus sont corrects, veuillez examiner les conditions générales et appuyer sur « Soumettre » pour transmettre votre demande.

Une fois cela fait, vous verrez le numéro de confirmation de votre demande. Veuillez noter ce numéro et le nom de l'enfant associé. Vous recevrez un courriel dans un délai de 1 à 5 jours ouvrables contenant ce numéro, confirmant que nous avons bien reçu votre demande.

Pour faire une demande d’allocation aux apprenants pour un autre enfant, vous devez remplir et soumettre une autre demande.

Soumettre

The purpose of the Support for Learners financial support program is to support children, youth and students in their continued learning during the COVID-19 pandemic in the 2020-21 school year.

The Support for Learners program will provide eligible applicants with a one-time payment of:

  • $200 for each child/youth up to grade 12
  • $250 for each child/youth up to age 21 with special needs
A parent or guardian can apply for their child/youth. Only one parent or guardian may apply for each child/youth. The parent or guardian should have custody of the child/youth. This could include a parent or guardian with shared custody. It is up to the child's parents or guardians to determine who will apply. The Ministry is not involved in these decisions.

For secondary students over the age of 18, the student can apply on their own, or one of their parents or guardians can submit an application. Only one application will be accepted per child/youth or student. Duplicate applications will not be accepted. The Ministry is not involved in decisions of who should apply to the Support for Learners program.

You must fill out and submit one application per child/youth or student to receive funding. Each application will be verified, processed and paid separately. This means that if you have more than one child/youth you may not receive payments at the same time.

Payments will be delayed or denied if the information you provide is incomplete or inaccurate. We may contact you to verify the information you are providing through this application.

The easiest way to receive your payment is through e-transfer. All you need is access to Internet banking and a valid email address.

You also have the option to receive payment through direct deposit. For this option, please have your banking information ready before beginning this application (bank name, branch number and account number).

When you successfully submit your application, you will immediately see the confirmation number for your application. Please record this number and the name of the child it is for. You will receive an email in 1 to 5 business days containing this number confirming that we have received your application. Please be sure to check your junk mail for the confirmation email and to also record your application’s confirmation number.

The deadline to apply is February 8, 2021. For more information please visit Ontario.ca/SupportForLearners. For assistance or questions regarding this application, please contact the Support for Learners helpline at 1-888-444-3770. TTY (for the hearing impaired): 1-800-268-7095.

Child or Student information

Date of birth:
   
Note: If your virtual school is not in the list, please select the school board and school that the student would be attending if they were attending school in person (i.e. home school).
 

Parent or Guardian Information

 
Note: Secondary school students who are 18 or over and applying for themselves should enter their own information (not their parent or guardian’s) in the section below.

Banking Information

Get your payment

You can choose either e-transfer or direct deposit to receive your payment.

It will take approximately two weeks to receive your payment by e-transfer or direct deposit. Two weeks is an approximate timeline for payment – this means that some applications will take longer to verify and process. All applications received will be processed.

E-transfer is the easiest payment option

To receive your payment by e-transfer, please select the box below.

When your application has been processed, you will receive two emails. One email will contain password information and the other will contain the Interac logo with money transfer. Please be sure to check your junk mail folder.

Important: The password instructions are not applicable if you have the “auto deposit” feature setup with your bank. If you have “auto deposit” set up, your Support for Learners payment will automatically get deposited into the account that’s associated with the email address provided.
 

Direct deposit

This payment will be made through direct deposit. You must provide your banking information to receive this payment.

If e-transfer or direct deposit are not available to you

If you do not have a bank account and cannot accept payment by e-transfer, you may submit a request for a cheque. Cheques will be mailed to the address provided above. It may take several weeks/months to receive the cheque.
   
Attestation
  I attest that the information I have provided in this application is accurate and true. I understand that, if information appears incorrect, I may be provided an opportunity to correct it. I also understand that if Support for Learners money is paid out to me and the information is later determined to be incorrect or is determined that I was not eligible for the payment, I will be required to repay that money.
The Ministry of Education collects your personal information on this form pursuant to paragraph 3 of subsection 8.1(1) of the Education Act. Your personal information will be used for the purpose of administering and evaluating the Support for Learners program.

Your personal information may be disclosed to the Ministry of Government and Consumer Services for the purposes of administering the program, including verifying the information to ensure eligibility for the program. Your personal information may also be disclosed to the Ministry of Finance and other Ontario government ministries for the purposes of administering the program.

By applying to the Support for Learners program, you also consent to the Ministry of Education indirectly collecting personal information about you for the purpose of administering the program. By submitting this application, you are also confirming that the information you have provided is accurate and true, and that you are not making a fraudulent claim. To that end, the Ministry of Education may conduct audits from time to time on the information provided under this program to prevent or detect fraudulent claims.

If you (in the case of a secondary school applicant aged 18+) or your child is enrolled in public school, information that you provide in this form will be verified against other government records to ensure eligibility for the Support for Learners program.

“Administering” the program includes planning and delivering the Support for Learners program, as well as evaluating, monitoring, and preventing or detecting fraud or unauthorized receipt of payments in the use of the program, and recovering unauthorized payments.

If you have any questions about the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information as collected on this form, you may contact the Support for Learners helpline at 888-444-3770.
Terms and Conditions
1. Purpose of payments
The purpose of the Support for Learners financial support program is to support children, youth and students in their continued learning during the COVID-19 pandemic in the 2020-21 school year.

2. Eligibility
By applying to the Support for Learners program, you confirm that the eligibility information provided in this application is accurate and true. Payments will be delayed or denied if the information you provide is incomplete or inaccurate.

3. Corroborating documentation may be requested
From time to time, the Ministry of Education may contact you to request corroborating documentation to confirm your eligibility. The Ministry of Education reserves the right to deny payments in the absence of such corroborating documentation.

4. Opportunity to Remedy
If the information you have submitted is initially determined to be incorrect or cannot otherwise be validated, you may be provided an opportunity to reapply.

5. Support payment fraud
If Support for Learners money is paid out to you and it is determined that you were ineligible for the payment, you will be required to repay that money promptly. The Ministry of Education reserves the right to take any other corrective action it deems necessary in such circumstances, including initiating a civil action to reclaim funds and referring suspected fraudulent claims to the police for investigation.

6. Indemnity
You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Province of Ontario, its employees and agents from any and all losses, claims, damages, actions, causes of action, complaints, costs or expenses made against or incurred by the Ministry of Education in respect of any misuse of Support for Learners funds or any other wrongdoing in respect of this funding.

7. Non-assignment
By applying to the Support for Learners program, you further agree not to assign this agreement to anyone.

8. Forum
This agreement is governed by the laws of the Province of Ontario. By clicking on the Submit button below, you agree to the above-noted terms and conditions of this funding. Clicking on the Submit button constitutes your electronic signature to this agreement.

As a safeguard against automated spam, please type in the numbers that appear in the image below to submit your application.
Accessibility
We are committed to providing accessible customer service. If required, we can arrange for an accessible format that meets your needs. Contact us at 1-888-444-3770.

Help
For assistance or questions regarding this application, please contact the Support for Learners helpline at 1-888-444-3770.
TTY (for the hearing impaired): 1-800-268-7095.


Review and submit

Please review the information you provided above to ensure it is correct. Note that payments will be delayed or denied if the information you provide is incomplete or inaccurate.

Once you have confirmed the above information is correct, please review the terms and conditions and press submit to complete your application.

After you successfully submit your application, you will immediately see the confirmation number for your application. Please record this number and the name of the child it is for. You will receive an email in 1 to 5 business days containing this number confirming that we have received your application.

To apply for Support for Learners financial support for another child, you must complete and submit another application.

Submit